母乳喂养建议

亲子纽带



Mum on bed breastfeeding baby

父母和孩子之间的感情纽带是由以下几个元素编织而成的:您对孩子的强烈情感、您感觉愿意为孩子做任何事、您总想注视或亲吻孩子和您愿意用生命来守护孩子。

这种感情纽带会在宝宝诞生后几分钟或几小时内就迅速地建立起来,有时也需要花更长时间,这种亲子关系也(不一定)取决于其他原因。例如:分娩时可能出现一些并发症,或婴儿有先天性的健康问题,或早产,这些因素都会阻碍父母和婴儿立即建立感情基础,但并不意味着以后无法形成感情纽带。

我们鼓励父母在新生儿诞生后尽早通过肌肤接触来建立感情纽带,您的助产师也会建议您尽快开始母乳喂养。如果暂时无法实现这一点也不要着急,当您与宝宝团聚后,建立感情纽带的机会还有很多。以下的一些活动可以增进您与宝宝之间的感情:

  • 大量的眼神接触
  • 与他/她交谈,唱歌给他/她听
  • 母乳喂养
  • 睡在同一个房间内
  • 婴儿按摩
  • 回应宝宝的哭闹
  • 多拥抱

母乳喂养是维系感情的绝佳途径,不仅能为宝宝提供营养,还能让他/她感受到舒适和关爱,也是您和宝宝适应彼此的绝佳机会。

母乳喂养的过程会促进催产素的释放,这是一种母爱激素,推动妈妈和宝宝之间结成牢固的感情纽带。另外,宝宝只要一闻到母乳的味道,就会平静下来。

母乳喂养中的肌肤接触具有舒缓安慰的作用,这也是宝宝最早期的语言。面部表情能传递您的爱意和感情,您会发现一段时间后,小宝贝也会尝试模仿这些表情。

宝宝刚诞生到一个由明亮的光线、嘈杂的噪音和新鲜的气味所环绕的世界中后,他们会因为有您在旁边陪伴而感到安心。母乳喂养可以培养安全感、爱意和亲密度,形成情感上的纽带和依恋,这对宝宝的发育至关重要。母乳喂养还能预防疾病、提高免疫能力并能提高宝宝的智商。

与父亲之间的感情纽带

作为一名父亲,上述活动您几乎都能胜任,只有一个例外,那就是……母乳喂养。但在宝宝6至8周大时适应了母乳喂养后,您还是可以参与到喂养过程中。很多时候,妈妈无法亲自哺乳,这就需要您将储存的母乳喂给宝宝。您应采用节奏性顺应喂养的技巧,通过大量的眼神接触和回应宝宝的需求来增进自然的感情纽带。对于爸爸和宝宝而言,喂奶是个特殊的时刻,使用小技巧不仅能让感情纽带更牢固,也对宝宝的健康有多重益处,包括降低儿童肥胖症和糖尿病的风险、减轻腹痛的症状以及促进情绪和交际能力的发展。

相关类别

母乳喂养   准备母乳喂养   开始  

Related Products

Advice Articles

Bonding

Posted on:

Bonding between parent and baby is the enormous attachment you feel towards them, the feeling that you would do anything for them, the reason that you can’t stop looking at them or kissing them and the fact that you would protect them with your life.

This type of bonding can happen very quickly within minutes or hours of birth, or it can take a lot longer, and this can (but not always) depend on other reasons. Perhaps there were complications during the birth, or the baby was born with health problems or he/she was premature, there can be lots of factors to prevent the instant attachment, but that doesn’t mean the attachment won’t be developed later.

Bonding with your newborn is encouraged as soon as the baby is born with skin to skin contact, and your midwife will also advise you to breastfeed soon after. If this isn’t possible with your baby then don’t worry there are plenty of opportunities to bond with your little one once you can be together. Below are some activities you can do with your baby to help build the bond further:

  • Lots of eye contact
  • Talk and sing to him/her
  • Breastfeeding
  • Sleeping in the same room
  • Baby massage
  • Answer his/her cries
  • Plenty of cuddles

Breastfeeding is one of the best ways to bond with your baby, it not only provides nutrition, but comfort, nurturing and is also a time for you and baby to grow used to one another.

The process of breastfeeding releases oxytocin, which is a love hormone that promotes bonding between mum and baby. What's more, your baby will be calmed by the simple smell of your breastmilk.

Skin to skin contact during breastfeeding is very soothing and comforting, being considered baby’s early language. Facial expressions will communicate your feelings of love and affection and you will notice your little one trying to copy those expressions after a while.

Your baby will need the reassurance of your presence, after coming out into a world of bright lights, loud noises and new smells. Breastfeeding will promote a sense of protection, love and closeness, encouraging an emotional bond and attachment which is vital for your baby’s development. Breastfeeding can also prevent disease, boosting immunity and can also enhance your baby’s IQ.

Dads bonding

As a dad you can do almost all of the activities above to help bond with your little one, all but one… breastfeeding. This doesn’t mean you can’t be involved in the feeding routine once your baby is established with breastfeeding, around 6-8 weeks of age. There may be times that the mother can’t be around to breastfeed and you need to feed the baby with expressed breastmilk. In this instance the paced responsive feeding technique should be adopted in order to increase the natural bond through plenty of eye contact and reacting to their needs. This is a special time for dad and baby and using this technique not only makes the bond stronger it also has plenty of health benefits for your little one from reducing the risk of childhood obesity and diabetes, reducing colic like symptoms to improving emotional and social development.

Related Categories

Breastfeeding   Preparing to Breastfeed   Getting Started  

Related Products