母乳喂养建议

哺乳姿势



Mum Breastfeeding

哺乳时,妈妈和宝宝采取适当的姿势(尤其是宝宝衔乳的方式)能令宝宝获得充足的奶水,也有利于预防乳头疼痛和母乳分泌不足等问题。要保证舒适:可以站着、躺着或坐在最喜欢的椅子上。很多妈妈认为在产后早期,抬高双脚或坐在枕头上让膝盖保持水平很有帮助。有些妈妈把小孩举到胸部的高度,另一些妈妈采用自然的哺育方法,横抱着宝宝喂奶。

 
横抱-摇篮式

采用横抱-摇篮式的哺乳姿势,宝宝的头部放在您的臂弯或前臂上,整个身体面朝您,您的手臂托住他/她的背部,手托住他/她的大腿或臀部。

交叉摇篮式

采用交叉摇篮式时,用宝宝所含乳头另一侧的手臂将宝宝托至胸部的高度。臂弯托住宝宝的臀部,前臂支撑背部。掌心托住他/她的腰部,手指环绕宝宝的颈部。食指托住耳朵下方。

双脚朝后-橄榄球式或侧抱式

采用这一姿势时,您用手臂将宝宝横着夹在胳膊下,宝宝的双脚朝向您的后背。用手托住宝宝的肩颈和头部,如有需要,另一只手可以用来托住乳房。

侧卧式

很多妈妈认为侧卧式哺乳比较舒服,尤其是在夜晚或剖腹产后。妈妈和宝宝都侧躺着,面朝对方。您可以在背后垫上枕头确保舒适。可以在宝宝身后垫上枕头或卷起的毯子,防止宝宝往后翻。令宝宝的身体呈直线,这样有利于他/她衔乳和喝奶。

无论您选择哪种母乳喂养的姿势,请始终确保宝宝的头部和身体朝向乳房,让下巴先接触到乳房,趁宝宝张大嘴巴时将乳头送入宝宝的嘴里。您的宝宝需要张大嘴把乳晕尽量含入口中,这样您的乳头就会处于宝宝的口腔后部以得到保护。

当您感觉舒适,且宝宝精神饱满,准备好衔乳,就可以尝试不同的哺乳姿势找出最适合您们的方式-但请记住,对于您和宝宝来说,母乳喂养是后天学习到的技能。如果出现乳头疼痛,请向母乳喂养顾问寻求帮助。同时,涂抹兰思诺®Lansinoh HPA羊毛脂膏可以起到舒缓和保护乳头的作用,哺乳前无需擦去。

相关类别

母乳喂养   开始  

Related Products

Advice Articles

Breastfeeding Positions

Posted on:

Proper positioning of both mother and baby when breastfeeding, and in particular the attachment of the baby to the breast, enables your baby to get enough breastmilk and can help to prevent sore nipples and insufficient milk supply.  Make sure you are comfortable: either sitting up or lying in bed, or sitting in your favourite chair.  Many mothers find it helpful to create a flat lap in the early days, either by elevating the feet or sitting on a pillow.  Some mothers raise their babies to breast height, while others use the natural nurturing approach of holding their babies diagonally across their bodies.

 
Across Lap - Cradle Hold

With the across lap - cradle hold breastfeeding position, the baby’s head will rest in the crook of your elbow or on your forearm, with his whole body facing you, and will be supported with the same arm beneath his back and with your hand on his thigh or bottom.

Cross-Cradle Hold

With the cross-cradle hold breastfeeding position the baby is supported at breast height by the opposite arm to the breast being offered.  Your elbow is on the baby's bottom with your forearm along his back.  Your palm is on his upper back, fingers and thumb either side of his neck.  Your forefinger supports the base of his head under the ear.

Feet Out Behind - Rugby Hold or Clutch Position

During this particular breastfeeding position, the baby lies on his side between your side and flexed arm with his feet out behind you. The baby’s shoulders, neck and the base of his head are supported by your hand, allowing your opposite hand to hold the breast if needed.

Side Lying Position

Many mothers find lying down to breastfeed a comfortable position, particularly at night or after a caesarean section. Both mum and baby lie on the sides and face towards each other. You can use pillows in your back to ensure you are comfortable. A pillow or rolled up blanket can also be used behind your baby to ensure he doesn’t roll away from the breast. Try to keep your baby’s body in line to help him latch on and feed easier. 

Regardless of the position you choose to breastfeed, make sure the baby’s head and body are facing the breast, and help him to come onto the breast chin-first, aiming the nipple to the roof of his mouth when the mouth is open wide.  Your baby needs to take a good part of the areolar tissue into his wide, gaping mouth, with your nipple protected deep at the back of the mouth.

So long as you are comfortable and your baby is alert and ready to latch on, trying different breastfeeding positions will help you to work out which works for you both – but remember that breastfeeding is a learnt skill for you and your baby.  If you are suffering from sore nipples, seek help from a breastfeeding counsellor.  In the meantime, Lansinoh HPA® Lanolin can help soothe and protect your nipples, and does not need to be removed before breastfeeding.

Related Categories

Breastfeeding   Getting Started  

Related Products