母乳喂养建议

准爸爸的任务清单



Newborn baby and parents in hospital

妈妈们总需要亲友团的支持,尤其是生头胎时,但爸爸们同样也是一头雾水,会因为小宝贝即将诞生而焦虑不安。这里是给准爸爸的建议,能帮助他们准备好迎接新生儿的到来。

当预产期临近时,需要备一些必需品。从医院回来后,确保已为全家人准备了充足的食物。

  • 如果您的配偶准备母乳喂养,那就要备好所需的哺乳用品,帮助她成功地进行母乳喂养。确保家里有舒适的哺乳椅和椅垫。建议准备好兰思诺HPA®羊毛脂膏以应对乳头疼痛情况,如果妈妈乳头扁平或凹陷,请购买乳头吸引器,她会感谢您细心体贴准备!
  • 您还要考虑准备宝宝的必需品,包括出生头几天使用的湿巾和纸尿裤。带宝宝回家还需要汽车安全座椅,这些必需品最好在预产期前几周就准备好,以防宝宝提前降临。这样的话,您才会有足够的时间照顾新生儿和妈妈。
  • 您可能会忽略的一个事情就是一定要准备好车辆! 在预产期前一周,检查汽油是否足够往返于医院,您可不希望在去医院的途中加油。对于您而言,知道医院的地址,找到最快到达的路径,确定停车场的位置也至关重要。还要记得准备要缴纳停车费的现金。
  • 妈妈会准备好她的待产包,那您有什么要准备的吗? 您可能要带上小吃和饮料,这样您就不需要离开产房,也可以带上照相机,捕捉到宝贝降临人间的珍贵画面。

希望所有这些建议将减轻您的压力,帮助您专心地照看妈妈和新生儿。

相关类别

妊娠  

Related Products

Advice Articles

Checklist For Dads

Posted on:

Mums always need their support network, especially if it’s your first child but partners can get just as confused and worried about the arrival of your little one as much as you do. Here are some tips for partners to help them with the birth.

When the due date is nearing start stocking up on a few essentials. Make sure you have enough food for the whole family, the basics like milk and bread and some quick meals you can make when you return from hospital.

  • If your partner is intending to breastfeed try to stock up on all the accessories you will need to help her breastfeed successfully. Ensure you have a comfortable breastfeeding chair and cushion ready to go. Make sure she has her HPA Lanolin to hand incase of any nipple soreness and invest in a Latch Assist if your partner has flat or inverted nipples, she’ll thank you for it later!
  • You also need to think about baby essentials like wipes and nappies for the first couple of days. A car seat will be needed to take your baby home too, it’s best to get these essentials a couple of weeks before the due date in case your baby comes early. This way you have enough time to concentrate on your new baby and mum.
  • One thing you might not have thought of is the car needs to be ready! Make sure you have enough petrol to get you and mum to the hospital and back for about a month before the due date, as the last thing you want to do is go get petrol on your way to the hospital. The hospital address and the quickest way to get there and park is a key part for you too. Also remember to take money for the car park if it requires it.
  • Mum will have sorted out her hospital bag but is there anything you want to take for the birth? You may want to take snacks or drinks so you don’t have to leave the delivery suite or a camera to capture the moment your baby arrives into the world.

All of these suggestions will take a bit of stress off you and help you concentrate on looking after mum and your brand new baby

Related Categories

Pregnancy  

Related Products