母乳喂养建议

颤动还是胎动?



girl listening to baby kicking

从怀孕的那一刻起,胎儿就在您肚子里不停地活动,但只有从第16至20周开始,您才会感觉到胎儿的动作,这感觉真令人振奋!

这种感觉通常被称为“胎动”,像是蝴蝶振翅或者轻拍胃部。有时,这种感觉会与妊娠的副作用混淆起来,诸如排气或空腹痛。

宝宝踢妈妈的力度因人而异,最初的动作可能只是微弱的感觉。随着宝宝长大,胎动的感觉越来越强,其他影响胎动力度的因素包括胎盘的位置、宝宝的体位和胃部周围的脂肪量。有时您可能根本注意不到宝宝在踢您。

有些宝宝胎动频繁,如果您的宝宝平和安静,也不需要担心,这可能是好事。如果有一段时间没感觉到胎动,您感到担心,可以尝试吃点花生酱或喝一杯橙汁,然后躺下。大约20分钟后,宝宝应该开始踢肚子,如果没有,请联系您的医生或助产师。

所有妈妈都应该了解的胎动相关事项包括:
  • 在24周之前,胎动可能是非常不规律的,到24周后,胎动的模式会比较明显。如果到24周时还没感觉到胎动,请通知您的助产师,为您安排B超。
  • 胎动可能包括脚踢、拳打、翻身、扭动,但不包括打嗝,因为打嗝是无意识的动作。
  • 对未出生的宝宝而言,没有固定的“正常”胎动次数,重要的是找到每个宝宝自己的运动模式。人们常认为每天10次胎动是正常的,但研究证实用这种方法来监测胎动并不准确。活跃的宝宝每天通常动40次,10次明显偏少。
  • 数胎动时应以一连串的运动计,而不是单个的动作。比方说,5分钟的连续动作算作一次胎动。
  • 在32周之前,胎动是逐步增加的,到32周之后,胎动达到稳定水平,但并未减少。您感知到的胎动类型可能会发生变化,随着宝宝的成长,伸展运动越来越常见,但胎动的模式保持不变。
  • 如果胎动明显减少或增加,或者感到不适,请立即联系您的助产师。

 

Content courtesy of Count The Kicks

相关类别

妊娠  

Related Products

Advice Articles

Butterflies or Baby Kicking?

Posted on:

girl listening to baby kicking

Your baby is constantly wiggling inside your belly right from conception but only from around 16 to 20 weeks can you start feeling those movements and what an exciting feeling it is!

This sensation is often referred to as “quickening”, it may feel like a fluttering of butterflies or a light tapping in your stomach. Sometimes these movements can be confused with pregnancy side effects like wind or hunger pains.

The strength of your baby’s kicks is different with every mum and the very first movements of your baby will only be a slight feeling. The bigger your baby grows the stronger their kicks get, other factors that affect the strength of their kicks is the position of your placenta, the position of your baby itself and the amount of fat around your stomach. There will be times your baby is kicking and you won’t even notice.

Some babies will kick a lot more than others, it’s nothing to worry about you just have a calm and quiet baby, which could be a good thing. If at any time you are feeling worried that you haven’t felt your baby kick for a while, try eating some peanut butter or drinking a glass of orange juice and lie down. After 20 minutes or so your baby should start kicking if this is not the case you need to call your doctor or midwife.

Important things that all mums should know regarding movements:
  • Movement may be fairly erratic until around 24 weeks when a consistent pattern should become more obvious.  If you have not felt your baby move by this time, let you midwife know, she will refer you for a well- being scan.
  • Movements can be anything from kicks, punches, rolls, swishes and stretches but NOT hiccups as these are involuntary movements. 
  • There is no set amount of movements that is “normal” for an unborn baby, it is important to get to know their individual pattern.  It’s common for people to think that 10 movements a day is adequate but that has been proven to be an inaccurate way of monitoring movement. For an active baby who usually moves 40 times a day, 10 movements would be a significant decrease.
  • Movement should be recorded in episodes, not each individual movement you feel. For example, 5 minutes of constant movement counts as one episode of movement.
  • Your baby's movements will gradually increase until around 32 weeks when they will plateau but NOT reduce. The type of movement that you feel may change, as baby gets bigger stretching movements are more common, but the pattern should remain the same.
  • Always call your midwife straight away if there is a significant reduction or increase in baby’s movement or if you ever feel uneasy.


Content courtesy of Count The Kicks

Related Categories


Related Products