母乳喂养建议

喂宝宝吃已吸出的母乳



Dad feeding baby with a bottle

喂乳时间! 您将在喂乳这件事上花不少时间,在小宝贝刚出生的头几个月尤其如此,喂乳能培养您和宝宝的亲子关系,增进彼此的相互了解。

我们建议在宝宝出生后头六个月完全使用母乳喂养,此后,应该在坚持母乳喂养的基础上添加其他辅食直到宝宝2岁或更久。此时,您也可能选择挤出母乳备用,以便您不在家时您的配偶或宝宝的看护人可以随时给宝宝喂乳。

在宝宝出生后头几周,请努力建立良好的喂养关系,并通过定时哺乳提高母乳分泌量。在考虑使用奶瓶前,请先建立母乳喂养的习惯(约在第6周至第8周)。

您必须了解,当您回家后,宝宝还会要您亲自哺乳,因此必须选择适当的奶瓶来防止乳头混淆。兰思诺®自然波浪系列NaturalWave™奶瓶和奶嘴专用于维持已确立的母乳喂养模式,这样,妈妈就能在亲喂和用奶瓶喂之间轻松自如地转换。

在您决定使用奶瓶并选好了某种奶瓶后,接下来就要考虑用奶瓶喂乳时需要采取的最佳喂养技巧。当前的奶瓶喂养方式会增加过度喂食和腹痛的风险,因此,医疗专业人士提倡采用叫做节奏性顺应喂养的替代性技巧。

这是一种非常简单的喂养技巧,最大的好处在于根据宝宝的需求来决定喂养的节奏,而不是将自己的想法强加于他/她,同时,父母和看护人能学着发现宝宝的饥饿和饱腹信号,并作出适当的回应。

最理想的方式是竖着抱起宝宝,与您紧贴在一起,以建立感情纽带。奶瓶应保持水平,让奶嘴中充满奶,将奶嘴放在宝宝的鼻子下面,让他/她够到奶嘴,这和亲喂是一样的。如果宝宝喝奶的速度太快,将奶瓶向下倾斜,或拿开奶瓶,以放慢节奏,如果宝宝表示已经喝饱了,就不要强迫他/她喝掉整瓶奶。如果在喂乳的途中需换边,或每次喂乳时需换方向,这也会有助于提高手眼协调能力。喂乳时与宝宝进行眼神交流、交谈并轻抚他/她,这样做对宝宝的情绪和社交能力的发育也有着积极作用。

奶瓶喂乳时采用“节奏性顺应喂养”有以下几大重要优势:

  • 避免过度喂食,因为过度喂食可能导致肥胖
  • 令亲喂和瓶喂之间的转换更轻松,减少吸入的空气,因为吸入空气可能诱发腹痛
  • 在使用奶瓶时也能增进您和宝宝之间的情感纽带
  • 提高宝宝的手眼协调能力,促进眼睛发育

相关类别

母乳喂养   吸乳&泌乳  

Related Products

Advice Articles

Feeding Expressed Breastmilk

Posted on:

Dad feeding baby with a bottle

Feeding time! You’ll be spending quite a bit of time feeding your little one especially in the first months, which will give you the chance to bond and get to know each other.

It’s important to know that exclusive breastfeeding is recommended for the first 6 months of baby’s life and in combination with other foods up to the age of 2 years and beyond. During this time, you may choose to express and have a supply of breastmilk always on hand for whenever your partner or caregiver need to feed your baby and you are not there.

Remember to focus on establishing a good nursing relationship and milk supply through regular breastfeeding in the first few weeks after birth. Get breastfeeding well established (around weeks six to eight), before considering introducing a bottle.

It is important for you to know that baby will go back to breast when you are back, so choosing the right feeding bottle to avoid nipple confusion is essential. The NaturalWaveTM Bottle & Teat is designed to help maintain established breastfeeding patterns, so that mums can switch between breast and bottle with ease and confidence.

Once you’ve decided to introduce a feeding bottle and chosen one, the next thing to consider is the best feeding technique to use when feeding your baby with it. The current style of bottle feeding is associated with an increased risk of overfeeding and colic, and because of this, health professionals now advocate an alternative technique known as paced responsive feeding.

This is a very simple feeding technique with the key benefit being that the feeding pace is set by the baby according to his/her needs and not forced, while the parents and caregivers learn to recognise and respond to cues that their baby is hungry or that they have had enough milk.

Ideally your baby should be held upright and skin to skin for close contact and to encourage bonding. The bottle should be held horizontal just filling the teat with milk and the tip of the teat should be placed just below the nose to let your little one reach for it, as with a breastfeed. If your baby is drinking too fast, tip the bottle down or remove it to slow the pace of the feed, as your baby shouldn’t be forced to finish a bottle if he/she indicate they are done. If you switch sides half way through the feeding or with every other feed, this also enhances hand eye co-ordination. Look at baby, talk and stroke him/her while feeding, this will have a positive impact on emotional and social development.

Here are some of the key benefits of using ‘paced responsive feeding’ with a feeding bottle:

  • It avoids overfeeding which can potentially cause obesity later in life
  • It makes switching between breast and bottle easier and can reduce air intake, a potential cause of colic
  • Improves bonding and attachment between you and your little one whilst using a feeding bottle
  • Improves baby’s hand eye co-ordination and enhances eye developmen

Related Categories

Breastfeeding   Pumping & Expressing  

Related Products