母乳喂养建议

分娩开始



您快成功了! 怀孕的最后几周是最难熬的,相信您应该已经迫不及待地想看到您的孩子了。您的乳房可能已经开始有乳汁流出,您的母性本能将得到激发,促使您要清晰地了解每件事情!

pregnant lady showing contractions

您需要了解的是,只有3%的新生儿会在预产期出生,众所周知第一个孩子通常会延后出生,因此建议您不必将注意力过分集中于预产期。

在怀孕第36周左右,您的孩子就将出生。您将开始经历“假性宫缩”,也称为“练习性”宫缩。这不是真的分娩,而是帮助您进行适应和练习呼吸的好机会。如果这种宫缩开始变得越来越频繁,持续时间越来越长,请与您的助产师联系。您的阴道分泌物会增加,可能呈淡粉红色。您可能还会注意到胎头开始下沉,因为您的孩子已准备好来到这个世界了。这是很好的迹象,您可以放轻松!

分娩开始

许多女性都不了解,实际上羊水破裂并不是分娩的第一个信号。在孩子出生之前,羊水胞衣可始终保持完好无损,甚至有一些孩子是包裹着胞衣出生的,称为“在胎膜中”出生,实属幸运。如果羊水已破,请注意羊水颜色,您的助产师需要了解羊水是否是清澈,染血或呈绿色。大部分产妇在开始分娩时会经历轻微宫缩,有时候感觉类似于腰部开始疼痛。如果您在阵痛中,疼痛会越来越强烈、持久和频繁。您应当可以区分分娩阵痛和假性宫缩现象,因为“练习”宫缩通常会逐渐缓和,或当您休息、喝杯水时可停止。在某些情况下,腹泻也可能是分娩的信号之一。

排泄物呈褐色且带有血迹的情况,也称为“见红”。此刻堵塞子宫颈的粘液栓释放,因此腹泻即为开始分娩的信号。

在分娩早期阶段,子宫颈会变薄并开始以每小时1厘米的平均速度扩张,为分娩第一个孩子做好准备。在您产子之前,子宫颈需要扩张10厘米。

分娩开始是一个非常激动人心的时刻,但您需要记住接下来将会是一个漫长、可能很困难的过程。请确保您在分娩当天已获得了充分的休息,或至少尝试过休息,您可以散步,或在浴缸里多泡一会,多喝水并少量进餐。

关于什么时候与助产师沟通取决于您的想法和您所处的环境,我相信您已与您的助产师进行过讨论。如果您在分娩早期到达医院,您有可能会被要求回家等待直至宫颈进一步扩张。如果您觉得需要去医院,请立即联系您的助产师,他们会帮助您确定需要怎么做。许多产妇遵循的一个流行技巧为1-5-1法则——此时您的宫缩每次会持续1分钟或以上,宫缩间隔小于5分钟,但已持续1小时。绝大部分产妇都很有耐心且镇定,因为您即将见到已经孕育了9个月的子女。

相关类别

妊娠  

Related Products

Advice Articles

Onset Of Labour

Posted on:

You’re nearly there! The last few weeks of pregnancy are the most uncomfortable and I’m sure you’re desperate to meet your baby. Your breasts may have started to leak and your nesting instinct will be active making you clean everything in sight!

pregnant lady showing contractions

Just to let you know only 3% of babies actually arrive on their due date and first time babies are infamous for being late but of course don’t try to focus on the due date too much.

From around week 36 of your pregnancy, your body will start preparing for the birth. You will start to experience “Braxton Hicks” contractions also known as “practice” contractions. This is not real labour but practice for you and your breathing exercises. If these contractions do start to get closer together and longer contact your midwife. Your vaginal discharge will start to increase and may appear to be slightly pink. You may also notice your baby’s head dropping as they get ready for their arrival into the world. The benefit of this is that you will be able to breathe easier!

Onset of labour

Unknown to many women, your waters breaking isn’t actually the first sign of labour. Your bag of waters can stay intact right up until your baby is born, infact some baby’s can even be born in the bag of waters, known as being born “in the caul”, it’s actually a sign of good luck. If your waters do break be sure to take note of the colour, your midwife will want to know whether the water was clear, blood stained or green. Most women will start labour by experiencing niggly mild contractions, which can sometimes feel like lower back ache initially. If you’re in labour these pains will start to become stronger, longer and more frequent. You’ll be able to tell the difference between them and Braxton Hicks contractions because the “practice” contractions generally slow down or stop when you lie down or have a glass of water for example. In some cases you may experience loose bowels as a sign of labour. 

Your discharge will also appear brown and bloody, also known as a “bloody show”. This is when the mucus plug that blocks the cervix is released, this is a sign that your labour is starting.

During the early stages of labour your cervix thins and starts to dilate on average a centimetre an hour for your first baby. You need to be ten centimetres dilated before you can push your baby into the world.  

When the onset of labour starts it can be a very exciting time for you but you need to remember it’s going to be a long and probably not an easy process. On the day make sure you get lots of rest or at least try to, maybe take a walk or a long soak in the bath, drink plenty of fluids and eat light meals.

When it’s time to speak to your midwife will depend on you and your circumstances as I’m sure you have discussed this with your midwife. If you go in to hospital during early labour there is a chance you may be sent home to wait a bit longer until your further dilated. If you feel you need to go to hospital don’t hesitate to ring your midwife and they will help you decide what you need to do. A popular technique women follow is the 1-5-1 rule – this is when your contractions last a minute or more and are less than 5 minutes apart but you have been experiencing them for an hour. Most of all be patient and calm, as you’re at the point when your get to meet your son/daughter you have been carrying for 9 months.

Related Categories

Pregnancy  

Related Products