母乳喂养建议

怀孕时的身体状况



Mum to be suffering with pain in breastfeeding

您现在已怀孕,您的身体会经历一系列的变化以满足小生命的发育。一切都是崭新的,因此可能会有一些陌生和令人害怕的情况,但这些都有助于让您了解自己的预期,以及需要注意的症状。我们概括了以下您可能会经历的事项:

假性宫缩现象

大约在怀孕第7周后,您的子宫将开始柔和的收缩,但您可能只会在怀孕中期后经历这种收缩。宫缩会以每小时1-2次或1天多次的频率出现,每次持续大约30秒,但您也可能感觉不到。这些都是为孩子出生所做的准备工作。此类宫缩通常是不规律、无征兆的,因此在宫缩发生时您很可能不会感到任何不适。随着您的孕程不断发展,这些宫缩情况可能会越来越强烈,有时甚至会让您感到疼痛。因此 当其发生时,感觉像是真的宫缩。但不管发生时有多强烈,如果可以缓和,就很可能是假性宫缩。您可以利用这些练习性宫缩进行您在产前班学到的呼吸练习。如果您发现还有水样排泄物或带血阴道分泌物、下背痛或腹痛、骨盆腔压迫感的症状,如果您觉得您孩子的胎动已减慢或停止,如果您感觉您的羊水已经破裂或出现流血症状,请联系您的助产师或医生。

念珠菌阴道炎

阴道感染在怀孕期间非常易发,其中念珠菌阴道炎可能是最为常见的感染。念珠菌阴道炎是由我们身上所携带的一种称为白念珠菌的真菌所引起。如果您的阴道分泌物呈白色、奶油状且质地很厚;如果您感觉瘙痒或疼痛;如果您在夫妻生活或小便时感到刺痛,那么您可能患上了念珠菌阴道炎, 穿着宽松棉质内衣有助于预防念珠菌阴道炎,另外有些女性发现避免使用有香味的沐浴产品也有效。如果您觉得您患上了念珠菌阴道炎,请告知您助产师或医生,他们会推荐最适合您孕期阶段的治疗方案。

消化不良

在怀孕期间,约有80%女性会经历一定程度的消化不良。您可能感到饱腹、恶心,想要呕吐或打嗝。孕期的消化不良通常是由烦人的孕激素导致的,孕激素可以松弛包括胃在内的身体所有肌肉,而逐渐增大的子宫压迫胃部则会导致孕晚期的消化不良。为了缓解因消化不良引起的不适,您可以尝试改变您的饮食和生活规律,此外也有在孕期中使用的安全治疗方法。

背部疼痛

背部疼痛也是一种常见的孕期疾病,超过半数的准妈妈都会经历一定形式的背部疼痛。体重增加是引起背疼的一个主要原因,由于最大部分的重量最终增加在肚子周围,身体重心发生改变,从而导致您的下背部过度弯曲或上背部弯曲来抵消其重量。孕激素的松弛作用则是另一个诱因,它可以松弛全身韧带以便骨盆扩张,从而为您的孩子创造更大的空间,但同时松弛的脊柱韧带则会为您的背部肌肉带来更大的负重。您可以采取很多方法避免背疼,例如不要举重物、穿平底鞋、在有较好支撑的情况下坐直和保证充分休息等。另外您可以进行一些锻炼缓解孕期的背部疼痛。

打嗝

因为您的身体正在经历各种生理变化,其中就包括呼吸频率加快(您知道吗,您吸入的空气增加了30-40%?),在前三个月您很可能会经常打嗝。安心等待,一切都会过去的!

贫血

85%以上的贫血都是由于缺乏铁元素造成的。造成贫血的原因可能是营养不良,或者由于上次怀孕或上次月经大量失血导致铁储存量降低。其他贫血类型有叶酸缺乏型贫血和维生素B12缺乏。您的助产师会在您孕期中定期检查是否贫血,并建议改善饮食或在必要时服用铁剂。

便秘

便秘是您体内激素改变导致的另一个症状,有时也与出现贫血症状时服用铁剂有关。您可以采取很多措施避免或将便秘发生概览降至最低:饮食——摄入富含纤维的食物,例如全麦面包,全谷物麦片,水果和蔬菜,以及豆类例如大豆和小扁豆;按时锻炼并饮用充足水分。

痔疮

痔疮有时也简称为“痔”,近一半孕妇都会受其影响,尤其是在怀孕中后期。痔疮是由直肠壁上血管肿胀凸出引起的,由于在25周左右子宫增大造成压迫会发痒,痔疮处骨盆的流血量在孕期会加大。分娩过程中的推动也可能导致产后痔疮。您可以采取很多措施防止和治疗痔疮,例如定期进行骨盆运动、坚持活动、避免长时间站立、洗热水澡、保持清洁,侧睡,此外您的医生或助产师也可推荐一些药物治疗。

先兆子痫

先兆子痫在孕妇中的发病率为5%,并在孕晚期发展。早期症状包括高血压以及助产师在您产前体检检出蛋白尿。后期症状包括脚、踝、脸和手肿胀,以及视觉障碍,如晕眩。如果您怀疑自己患有该疾病或注意到有类似症状,请立刻向医生寻求建议,该疾病有时会导致各种并发症并且需要及时治疗。

SPD-耻骨联合功能障碍

耻骨联合功能障碍在孕期的任何时候或产后均可能发生,因为您的骨盆关节在怀孕时或怀孕后发生较大移动。其症状包括最常见的耻骨部位和腹股沟疼痛,但也包含背部疼痛、臀部疼痛、耻骨部位有摩擦/嘎嘎作响的感觉和大腿内侧疼痛。一些治疗方法有助于缓解这些情况:骨盆支撑带可以让您感到放松;针灸可能也有效果;锻炼是关键,尤其是针对您肚子和骨盆底肌肉的锻炼,此外如具有孕妇治疗经验的从业者进行整骨疗法和整脊治疗。如果您觉得您正在经历SPD,请告知您的助产师,他会将您转诊给理疗师做进一步建议和治疗。该症状在怀孕结束后通常可自行消失。

臀部疼痛

臀部疼痛在怀孕期几乎无法避免,因为您的骨盆关节在不断移动,从而使您感到疼痛和不适,并可能导致SPD。简而言之,耻骨联合是连接您骨盆两侧的刚性节点。该关节由坚实又柔韧的组织致密网状物(韧带)增加强度。怀孕期间,烦人的孕激素会使肌肉和耻骨联合松弛,在您走动时可移动。

您在耻骨部位和腹股沟感受到疼痛是最常见的症状,并可能还有以下症状:

  • 背部疼痛、骨盆带疼痛或臀部疼痛。
  • 在您耻骨部位有摩擦或嘎嘎作响的感觉。
  • 大腿内或两腿之间疼痛。
  • 夜间疼痛加剧——半夜起床上厕所时特别疼。

为了缓解以上疼痛情况,推荐您尝试以下的治疗方法:

  • 锻炼——针对您的肚子和骨盆底肌肉。这些锻炼可以提高您骨盆和后背的稳固性。
  • 另外您也可以获取一些建议,了解如何降低日常活动疼痛感,以及如何更容易地生下孩子。您的助产师会结合您的SPD症状,帮助您填写生产表。
  • 针灸可能也有效,且在孕期内针灸是安全的。
  • 整骨疗法和整脊治疗也可能有效,但需由有孕妇治疗经验的注册从业者进行。
  • 骨盆支撑带可以帮助您快速放松。

其他您可能有兴趣尝试的方法包括:

  • 做骨盆底和腹部锻炼——双手双膝着地,伸展背部使其大致保持水平。吸气后呼气,收紧您的骨盆底肌肉,向内向上收缩肚脐。保持这个收紧动作5-10秒钟,期间保持呼吸。锻炼结束时缓缓地放松您的肌肉。
  • 当您的后背下沉或您身体躺下时,请不要分开您的双腿。在上下车、起床下床或进出浴缸时注意安全。如果您要躺下,请尽可能地抬起您的膝盖,以阻止骨盆移动,或使您的双腿分开会更容易些。如果您坐着,在您分开或移动您双腿前,尝试拱起您的背部并探出您的胸。
  • 疼痛时不要进行锻炼。如有疼痛,则停止动作。
  • 锻炼应少量多次。您可能直到晚上的时候或者上床后,才会感受到锻炼的作用。
  • 通过定期坐在分娩球上或用双手双膝支撑身体的方式休息。这可以将您孩子的重量从您的骨盆位置转移至一个稳定的位置。
  • 尽量避免用力举或推的动作。
  • 在上楼梯时一步只走一台阶。
  • 如果游泳,请避免蛙泳,用其他泳姿游泳时也需小心——当您在水中时,您可能会觉得游泳有助于缓解疼痛,但是当您出水时,您的感受可能会比之前更糟。

在穿衣时,请坐下后再穿上内衣或裤子。

相关类别

妊娠  

Related Products

Advice Articles

Pregnancy Conditions

Posted on:

Mum to be suffering with pain in breastfeeding

Now that you are pregnant, your body is going through quite a few changes to enable your little one’s development. It’s all new, so it can be a little strange and sometimes scary, but it helps to know what to expect and what symptoms you should look out for. We’ve included below some of the things you might come across:

Braxton hicks contractions

Your uterus will start contracting gently after about 7 weeks but you may experience these contractions only after the middle of your pregnancy. The tightening will last for about 30 seconds and this could happen once or twice an hour, a few times a day or you may not even be aware of it. This is something your body does to prepare for the big day. They are usually irregular, unpredictable and you’ll probably not feel any discomfort when they occur. As your pregnancy progresses, these contractions may become more intense, and even painful at times. When this happens, they may feel like the real thing. But however strong they feel at the time, if they ease off, they are probably Braxton Hicks. You can use these as practice contractions that help you to rehearse the breathing exercises you’re learning in your antenatal class. Call your midwife or doctor if you also experience watery discharge or bloody vaginal discharge; lower back pain or cramping, pelvic pressure, if you think your baby’s movements have slowed down or stopped, you think your waters have broken or have any bleeding.

Thrush

Vaginal infections are fairly common in pregnancy and thrush is probably the most common. It is caused by a fungus called candida albicans that we all carry. You may have thrush if your vaginal discharge is white, creamy and thicker; it smells strange; if you experience itching or soreness; if it hurts to have sex or you feel a stinging sensation when you wee. You can help prevent thrush by wearing loose cotton underwear and some women find it helps to avoid perfumed bath products. If you think you have thrush, tell your midwife or doctor who will recommend the best treatment suitable for your stage of pregnancy.

Indegestion

About 80% of women experience indigestion at some point during their pregnancy. You might feel full, sick or nauseous or feel the need to burp. Indigestion in pregnancy is generally trigged by that pesky hormone progesterone, which relaxes every muscle in your body including those in your stomach, indigestion in later pregnancy can be caused by the growing womb pressing on your stomach. To help ease the discomfort caused by indigestion, you can try making certain changes to your diet and lifestyle and there are treatments that are safe to take in pregnancy too.

Backache

This is also quite a common condition during pregnancy, with over half expectant mums experiencing some form of backache. One of the main causes of backache is weight gain, most of which ends up distributed mainly around the tummy, changing your centre of gravity and causing you to over-arch your lower back or round your upper back to compensate for it. Another cause for backache is the pregnancy hormone relaxin, which relaxes the ligaments throughout your body helping your pelvis expand to create more room for your baby, whilst at the same time relaxing the ligaments in the spine which force your back muscles to work harder. There are many things you can do to avoid backache such as not lifting heavy objects, wearing flat shoes, sitting with your back straight and well supported, making sure you get enough rest, etc. There are also exercises you can do to ease back pain during pregnancy.

Hiccups

Because of the physiological changes your body is undergoing, one of which is the increased breathing pace (did you know you are inhaling 30% to 40% more air?), you are more susceptible to hiccups especially in the first trimester. Wait them out, they will pass!

Anaemia

Over 85% cases of anaemia are due to iron deficiency. This is either caused by nutritional deficiency or low iron stores resulting from previous pregnancy or previous heavy menstrual blood loss. Other forms of anaemia are folate-deficiency anaemia and vitamin B12 deficiency. Your midwife will periodically check for anaemia throughout your pregnancy and advise on either dietary change or iron tablets if necessary.

Constipation

Also a symptom caused by hormonal changes in your body or sometimes related to the use of iron tablets if anaemic. There are several things that can help avoid or minimise constipation: your diet - eat foods that are high in fibre, such as wholemeal breads, wholegrain cereals, fruit and vegetables, and pulses such as beans and lentils; exercise regularly and drink plenty of water.

Haemorrhoids

Sometimes also called piles, they affect almost half of all pregnant women, especially in the mid-second and third trimester. Veins in the rectal wall are caused to swell or bulge and itch by pressure from your enlarging uterus starting around week 25, plus increased blood flow to the pelvic area during pregnancy. They can also develop postpartum as a result of pushing during labour. There are many things you can do to prevent and help treat them, such as staying regular, doing your pelvic floor exercises, keeping active and avoiding standing for long periods of time, taking a warm bath and staying clean, sleeping on your side and there are also medical treatments which your doctor or midwife can recommend.

Pre-eclampsia

Affects up to 5% of pregnancies and develops in the second half of the pregnancy. Early signs include high blood pressure and protein in your urine which should be picked up by your midwife during your antenatal appointments. Further symptoms can include swelling of feet, ankles, face and hands and visual disturbances including seeing stars. It is important to seek medical advice immediately if you suspect you have this condition or notice any of the symptoms as sometimes this condition can lead to complications and require treatment.

SPD - Symphysis Pubis Dysfuction

This can occur at any time during the pregnancy or after giving birth as your pelvic joints move more during and just after pregnancy. It’s symptoms include pain in the pubic area and groin which are the most common, but also back pain, hip pain, grinding/clicking sensation in your pubic area, pain down the inside of your thighs. Several treatments will help should you experience this condition: a pelvic support belt will give you welcome relief; acupuncture may also help; exercise is key especially focused on your tummy and pelvic floor muscles as well as osteopathy and chiropractic treatment with a practitioner experienced in treating pregnant women. If you think you are experiencing SPD speak to your midwife who will be able to refer you to a physiotherapist for further advice and treatment. It usually resolves by itself after pregnancy. Read more about SPD here.

Hip pain

Hip pain during pregnancy is pretty much inevitable as your pelvis joints are moving more which then will cause you pain and discomfort and may also lead to symphysis pubis dysfunction (SPD). To briefly summarise, the symphysis pubis is a stiff joint that connects the two halves of your pelvis. This joint is strengthened by a dense network of tough, flexible tissues (ligaments). That pesky hormone progesterone acts as a muscle relaxant in pregnancy and can relax the symphysis pubic enabling it to move around when you walk.

The pain you may feel in the pubic area and groin are the most common symptoms, though you may also have the following signs:

  • Back pain, pelvic girdle pain or hip pain.
  • A grinding or clicking sensation in your pubic area.
  • Pain down the inside of your thighs or between your legs.
  • Worse pain at night- Getting up to go to the toilet in the middle of the night can be especially painful.

To help relieve the above pain, the following treatments are recommended to try:

  • Exercise - Especially focus on your tummy and pelvic floor muscles. These will improve the stability of your pelvis and back.
  • You should also be given advice on how to make daily activities less painful and on how to make the birth of your baby easier. Your midwife should help you to write a birth plan which takes into account your SPD symptoms.
  • Acupuncture may help and is safe during pregnancy.
  • Osteopathy and chiropractic treatment may help, but see a registered practitioner who is experienced in treating pregnant women.
  • A pelvic support belt will give quick relief.

Further measures you may wish to try:

  • Do pelvic floor and tummy exercises- Get down onto your hands and knees and level your back so that it is roughly flat. Breathe in and then as you breathe out, squeeze in your pelvic floor muscles and pull your belly button in and up. Hold this contraction for between five and 10 seconds, breathing through it. Relax your muscles slowly at the end of the exercise.
  • Try not to move your legs apart when your back is slumped or when you are lying down. Take care when getting in and out of the car, bed or bath. If you are lying down, pull your knees up as far as you can to stop your pelvis from moving and make it easier to part your legs. If you are sitting, try arching your back and sticking your chest out before parting or moving your legs.
  • Don't push through your pain. If something hurts, stop doing it.
  • Move little and often. You may not feel the effects of what you are doing until later in the day or after you have gone to bed.
  • Rest regularly by sitting on a birth ball or by getting down on your hands and knees. This takes the weight of your baby off your pelvis and holds it in a stable position.
  • Try not to do heavy lifting or pushing.
  • Take one step at a time when climbing stairs.
  • If swimming, avoid breaststroke and take care with other strokes- You may feel swimming is helping your pain while you are in the water, but it could make you feel worse when you get out.

When getting dressed, sit down to put on your underwear or trousers

Related Categories

Pregnancy  

Related Products