母乳喂养建议

新生儿的准备工作—清单



Pregnancy bump with baby booties

作为一位新妈妈,您需要学习的有很多,例如如何照料和对新生儿(尽管他还很小)负责。所以请务必确保在生产之前您已安排好了一切,以便在日后的生活中更轻松。

为新生儿的降临做准备工作将会是您在孕期中最激动人心的经历。在仅仅9个月的时间里有那么多事情要做,而且现在的实际时间已越来越少了! 但无需感到手足无措,只需稍作计划,一切问题都可迎刃而解。以下是您需要为孩子出生所做的准备工作:

婴儿服饰

婴儿服饰总是这么可爱和诱人…切记保持实用性,您的心肝宝贝会长得非常快,所有宝宝都是如此!此外很可能会收到来自朋友和亲戚送来的衣物。所有人都会很喜欢婴儿服,它们是多么地不可抗拒。

尿布

每天您需要为您孩子更换10-12次尿布,所以多准备一些吧!记住应购买大袋尿布和婴儿纸巾,因为您会发现用起来非常快。

喂奶器具

乳垫是必需品,乳汁甚至在您生产前可能就已经开始渗出。如果您正在计划母乳喂养,考虑下例如护乳霜,您可在多种情况下都可使用的热或冷的乳房治疗套装(例如乳腺炎,乳房肿胀,或仅仅是为了帮助乳汁流动顺畅)以及乳头牵引器(如果您乳头过于平坦)。如果您在打算用吸奶器吸奶,有3款吸奶器可供选择:手动吸奶器,单边电动吸奶器和双边电动吸奶器——使用这些设备储存母乳十分简便高效。您可能还需要一些例如母乳储存袋或储奶瓶的存储产品,将母乳保存在冰箱保鲜室或冰冻室里。如果您希望您的配偶或祖父母参与日常喂奶,那么您很可能还需要一些奶瓶。您仅仅需要在采用奶瓶喂养之前建立母乳喂养模式。消毒器和暖奶机也十分实用!

婴儿床

在孩子出生前几个月里,您需要一个护栏床、婴儿用便携床或婴儿睡篮(一种轻巧的手提式摇篮)。在前6个月里,您的孩子需要睡在安全、温暖、固定的房间内。您应添加一个厚实的床垫,使小床变得更舒适(由此去除可能卡住婴儿头部的空间),再加上床单以及轻巧的毛毯进行保暖。我们还推荐使用睡袋,降低毛毯悄悄盖过婴儿头部的风险。

洗澡

婴儿浴缸和婴儿毛巾也十分有用。在出生的头几周内,您只需要用清水给孩子洗澡,但您可能希望准备一些天然有机的洗漱用品以供日后使用。婴儿洗澡温度计是很有用的工具,可以测量水温不会过冷或过热。

旅游

花一些时间看下哪些地方适合带孩子走走。在您做出决定之前考虑下哪些地方适合您,并且向您的朋友和其他母亲请教有用的经验。您可以使用婴儿背带(吊带),您的孩子喜欢这样,因为他/她可以和您靠的很近并且感受您的温度——选择一个安全、可以较好支撑您孩子头部的背带,并仔细阅读了婴儿吊带的安全使用说明。折叠式婴儿车很适合小宝宝,最好具有放平座椅功能,从而帮助宝宝躺平。婴儿车可以给孩子提供较大的空间坐下,并且可以很舒适的躺下,但是在公共交通上很难使用,而且随着孩子们的快速成长,推车很快就不能使用了。配有轮子的手提式婴儿床也是不错的选择,您可以考虑一下3合1式的。如果您有汽车,那么您需要一个汽车安全座椅,因为即便是从家里到医院的路程,孩子们也需要坐在这种座椅上。

其他必需品

您需要一个母婴袋!自您孩子出生起,您就需要携带许多零零散散的东西,所以有必要备一个专用的收纳包。选择一个可以容纳尿垫和放置湿巾的包。您可能会喜欢带有很多隔断或更为简易的包。您还需要一些纱布毯,既可以防止您的衣服被婴儿吐奶弄脏并清理污物,还可以提供柔软的表面供您孩子头部倚靠休息。

以下是您将/可能需要的其他产品:

宝宝用

  • 围嘴
  • 服饰——对冬天出生的宝宝,我们建议穿带有脚套的服饰。
  • 手套和帽子
  • 雪地装(适合冬天出生的孩子)
  • 婴儿湿巾和尿布
  • 尿布疹膏
  • 婴儿洗液
  • 室温计
  • 婴儿体温计
  • 游戏垫
  • 药用棉
  • 婴儿监护器
  • 摇椅

妈妈用

  • HPA羊毛脂乳头霜(如下)
  • 哺乳文胸
  • 防溢乳垫(如下)
  • 大量洗衣粉
  • 婴儿背带

给妈妈的额外推荐

  • 母乳喂养靠垫
  • 防止乳房肿胀/乳腺炎的乳房热疗敷垫-TheraPearl(如下)
  • 泡泡浴
  • 舒适的睡衣、拖鞋和居家服
关键提示

尽可能在您孩子出生之前将房间收拾整齐是很好的主意,因为不管您相信与否,虽然您孩子很小,但只要他们在家里,就会让家中像受到飓风袭击一样! 另一个非常实用的建议是:大量食物一次性烹饪并储存在您冰箱冷冻室内,您就再也不必担心要去超市采购,或在第一周里做饭或其他的。

相关类别

妊娠  

Related Products

Advice Articles

Preparing For Baby - Checklist

Posted on:

Pregnancy bump with baby booties

As a new mum you will have lots to take in, like looking after and being responsible for another (albeit very small) human being! So ensuring you have everything organised before that day comes is essential and will make your life so much easier in the long run.

Preparing for baby’s arrival is one of the most exciting adventures you’ll have during pregnancy! So much to do and only 9 months, it’s now actually less than that now! Don’t feel overwhelmed, all can be solved with just a little bit of planning. Here are some tips on the things you’ll need when your baby is born:

Baby clothes

They are so cute and the temptation is endless … remember to remain practical through, your bundle of joy will grow very quickly, all babies do! And you will probably receive clothes from friends and family too. Everyone is tempted by baby clothes, they are just irresistible.

Nappies

You’ll be changing your baby’s nappies 10 to 12 times a day, so stock up! Remember to also buy nappy sacks and baby wipes, you’ll go through them quite quickly.

Feeding equipment

Breast pads are a must as your breasts might start leaking even before you give birth. If you are planning to breastfeed look at products such as nipple cream, hot or cold breast therapy packs which you can use for lots of different situations (like mastitis, engorgement, or simply to encourage your milk flow) and a nipple everter (in case you get flat nipples). If you are planning to express there are 3 types of pumps to choose from: manual breast pump, single electric and double electricbreast pumps – they are very easy to use and great if you want to build a breastmilk supply. You might also need storage products like breastmilk storage bags or bottles which enable you to store your breastmilk in the fridge or freezer. If you wish to involve your partner or grandparents in the feeding routine then you’ll probably need some feeding bottles. Just make sure you establish breastfeeding before introducing a bottle! A steriliser and bottle warmer might be very useful too!

Baby's bedding

For the first few months, you’ll need a crib, a carry cot or a Moses basket (a light, portable bassinet). Your baby needs to sleep somewhere safe, warm and in the same room as you for the first 6 months. You’ll also need a firm mattress that fits the cot snugly (so that there’s no space for baby’s head to get stuck!), sheets and a light blanket for warmth. Sleeping bags are also recommended as they reduce the risk of blankets sneaking up over the baby’s head.

Bathing

A baby bath can be useful and baby towels. In the first few weeks, you’ll only wash your baby with water but you might want to stock up on natural and organic toiletries for later days. A bath thermometer is also a useful tool to ensure the water isn’t too cold or hot.

Travelling

Spend some time looking at what’s available for getting around with baby. Think about what will suit you best before making a choice and ask your friends and other mums what they’ve found useful. You can use baby carriers (slings) which your baby will love because he/she will have you near and will be able to enjoy your warmth – choose one which is secure and holds your baby’s head well and be sure to read up on safe use of baby slings. Pushchairs are suitable for young babies only if they have a reclining seat so the baby can lie flat. Prams give your baby a lot of space to sit and lie comfortably but they are hard to use on public transport and they grow out of them quickly. Another option is a carrycot on wheels and you might also want to look at a three-in-one. If you have a car, then you’ll need a car seat for your baby as they will always need to sit there, even when you are bringing them home from the hospital!

Other essentials

You’ll need a changing bag! There are many bits and pieces you’ll start taking with you once your baby is born, so a dedicated bag for everything is a must. Look for one which includes a changing mat and a space for wet wipes. You might prefer one with lots of compartments or a simpler one. You’ll also need muslin squares - As well as protecting your clothes from the inevitable baby sick and mopping up dribbles, they provide a soft surface to rest your baby's head on.

Below are some more products that you will/may need:

For baby

  • Bibs
  • Clothes – if it’s a winter baby we would suggest baby-grows with feet
  • Mitts and hats
  • Snow suit (if it’s a winter baby)
  • Baby wipes & nappy sacks
  • Nappy rash cream
  • Baby lotion
  • Room thermometer
  • Body thermometer
  • Play mat
  • Cotton wool
  • Baby monitor
  • Bouncy chair

For mum

  • Lanolin HPA nipple cream (below)
  • Nursing Bra
  • Breast pads (below)
  • Plenty of washing powder
  • Baby sling

Nice extras for mum

  • Breastfeeding cushion
  • Breast Heat therapy to help with engorgement/mastitis - TheraPearl (below)
  • Bubble Bath
  • Comfy sleepwear, slippers and dressing gown
Top tip

It’s also a good idea to get the house in order as much as possible before the arrival, because believe it or not, they may be small but it’s like a hurricane has hit once they’re home! Another really helpful thing to do is cook lots of meals and stock up your freezer so you don’t have to worry about going to the supermarket or cooking in the first week or so.

We hope this list is helpful, you can also download a FREE Emma’s Diary App, where you can access your very own interactive checklist for buying your baby essentials. There is also a breastfeeding tracker with advice for while you’re breastfeeding your little one.

Related Categories

Pregnancy  

Related Products